Hobart Amory Hare Honor Society

Membership Eligibility: Sidney Kimmel Medical College Only

Membership Dues or Fees: $50

The Hobart Amory Hare Honor Medical Society is the Department of Medicine's honor society for Jefferson Medical College Students. Membership consists of students who receive honors in the second year Foundations of Clinical Medicine course and students who receive honors in their twelve-week medicine rotation. The Society sponsors a journal club, the annual Simenhoff Grand Rounds, a ventilator conference, and the famous Raft Debate in which clinicians from different specialties face off. The Society also hosts a Clinical Pathology Conference each May in conjunction with Medicine Grand Rounds and a banquet to honor the beast teacher among the House Staff. Members of the Society hold review sessions and serve as mentors for second year medical students. The Society meets regularly to plan and implement its programs and events. The Hobart Hare Honor Society has been in existence since 1899. Dues are $50.00 fora two-year membership.


Organization Email: hah@jefferson.edu

President: Emma Slattery, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Treasurer: Sean Maloney, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Simenhoff Lecture Coordinator: Vanessa Christopher, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Academic Advising: Jeffrey Epstein, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Student Organization Advisor:
Stephanie Moleski
, MD Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine
132 South Tenth Street Suite 480, Philadelphia, PA 19107 | 215-955-8900