Academy of Student Pharmacists, Jefferson College of Pharmacy Chapter (APhA-ASP)

Membership Eligibility: Jefferson College of Pharmacy Only  

Membership Dues or Fees: $60

The APhA-ASP Jefferson College of Pharmacy Chapter was founded to empower and encourage student involvement in issues that impact the advancement of the profession and future patient care. APhA-ASP members are involved in a variety of activities that engage the community and promote the pharmacy profession; including screenings and information to raise awareness of the critical role pharmacists play in shaping the direction of health care. As a member of APhA-ASP, students gain access to a wide range of opportunities that will help inform and shape their future careers. The Jefferson Chapter was officially integrated as a recognized school chapter within the APhA organization in 2010. Membership dues provide the financial support necessary to conduct events and activities.


Organization Email:

President: Nancy Tang, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Treasurer: Patricia Churchill, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Vice President: Jordan Asam, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

President-elect: Nicholas Paulson,  Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Patient Care VP: Julia Kopec, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Patient Care VP: Ellen Giang, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Secretary: Maggie Lycouras, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Professional and Social events Coordinator: Saadiya Ali, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Communications VP: Nicole Leshko, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Policy VP: Jose Fernandez, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

International VP: Kaitlin Sassa, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

PPA Liaison: Shannan Street, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Student Organization Advisor:

Emily Scopelliti, PharmD, BCPS, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
901 Walnut Street, Suite 901 | 215-503-9756 

Roshni Patel, PharmD, BCPS, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice