Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Department of Medicine

Our Team

Lawrence D. Ward, MD, MPH, FACP

Lawrence D. Ward, MD, MPH, FACP
Vice Chairman for Clinical Practice & Quality
(215)123-4567
Lawrence.Ward@jefferson.edu

Dr. Ward is an Associate Professor of Medicine in the Department of Medicine at Thomas Jefferson University. He is a general internist and clinical hypertension specialist. He completed his Masters of Public Health degree at the George Washington University, his MD at Jefferson Medical College and completed residency at the University of Pennsylvania. Currently, Dr. Ward is the Vice-Chairman for Clinical Practice and Quality in the Department of Medicine at Thomas Jefferson University. In that role, he develops innovative practice designs and coordinates the quality improvement and population health activities for the Department.

Rhea Powell, MD, MPH
Phone: (215) 955-6180
Rhea.Powell@jefferson.edu

Bracken Babula, MD
Phone: (215) 955-6410
Bracken.Babula@jefferson.edu

Albert Lee, MD
Phone: (215) 955-6180
Albert.Lee@jefferson.edu

Barbara Knight, MD
Phone: (215) 955-6180
Barbara.Knight@jefferson.edu

Rebecca Jaffe, MD
Phone: (215) 955-0735
Robert.Jaffe@jefferson.edu

We cooperate frequently with the Jefferson University Physicians Performance Improvement Team housed within the College of Population Health. The team is an invaluable partner in many of our quality and safety initiatives. The team is lead by David Nash, MD MBA, the Dean of the College of Population Health.