Office of Institutional Advancement

Jennie M. Beach & Dr. James D. Beach Memorial Scholarship Lunch


Mark L. Tykocinski, MD, Anthony F. and Gertrude M. DePalma Dean, Jefferson Medical College, Sue McFadden, Clara Callahan, MD, Charles Pohl, MD, Fritz Ruccius and Brien Essenbreis.

This year’s Jennie M. Beach and Dr. James D. Beach Memorial Scholarship recipients were recently honored at the annual Beach Memorial Scholarship Luncheon. Mr. Edward P. Beach established the scholarship in order to honor the memory of his parents, Jennie M. and Dr. James D. Beach. His father, James, graduated from Jefferson Medical College in 1895.

Today, the scholarship is a key source of financial aid for Sidney Kimmel Medical College students. The scholarship is awarded annually to students based on academic merit, institutional commitment and community service. 

Pictured are seven of this year’s 17 Beach Scholarship recipients: Nicholas Abraham, Emily Brant, Erica Braun, Grace Fried, Alison Huggins, Anita Oh and Alyssa Perez.